Patrizia Moroso as Juror of Dezeen Awards 2018

Moroso, is delighted to announce that creative director Patrizia Moroso has been invited to join the judging panel for the inaugural Dezeen Awards.

At its first edition ‘We expect Dezeen Awards to quickly become a key fixture in the annual design calendar and become the globally recognised badge of design excellence.’ explain Marcus Fairs, Founder and editor-in-chief, Dezeen.

The Awards programme, designed to celebrate the world’s best architecture, interiors and design projects is close to Moroso’s heart. “As someone who has had the privilege of collaborating with some of the world’s greatest designers I am very excited to be involved in this new award’ says Patrizia Moroso ‘I firmly believe in nurturing talent and understand the enormous time and effort it takes to take a concept to completion whilst capturing unique character of the idea in the finished product.”. Beyond the participation of Patrizia Moroso in the judging panel, the company will indeed support the award as sponsor of The Emerging Designer of the Year category of the Dezeen Awards, 2018.

Moroso has made a reputation for itself propelling new talent on to a global stage by commissioning envelope-pushing chairs, sofas and tables. Over the company’s 66-year history Moroso has compiled a formidable roster of designers from Ron Arad and Patricia Urquiola to Tord Boontje and Tokujin Yoshioka to create a stable of avant-garde and cutting-edge collections. The company is also known for its quality, detailing, technology and individuality, all of which is presented in an unequivocally original way.

Patrizia Moroso will join the Dezeen Awards panel alongside a total of 75 luminaries from the worlds of architect and design representing a diverse range of design styles, geographical locations and cultural backgrounds. Other named jurors include interior designer India Mahdavi, Serpentine CEO Yana Peel, Droog Design co-founder Renny Ramakers and design duo Trimarchi and Simone Farresin of Formafantasma, Ma Yanson of MAD, Mary Duggan of Mary Duggan Architects, Deborah Saunt of DSDHA and Dara Huang of Design Haus Liberty.